Friday, April 10, 2009

CFN's Lott Trophy Watch List

Collegefootballnews recently released their Lott Trophy watch list. The Lott Trophy goes to the nations best defensive player. CFN ranks their top 42 defensive players to keep an eye on in '09.

The Big Ten didn't make an overwhelming presence but they did manage to get six names on the list.

It seems as though CFN might be overlooking several Big Ten defensive standouts including another Penn State linebacker in Navorro Brown and several other Iowa stars: AJ Edds and Amari Spievey amongst others. Here are the Big Ten defensive standouts that made their list:

CFN Ranking of the 2009 Lott Trophy Watch List
7. Sean Lee, LB, Penn State, Sr. 6-2, 236
10. Greg Jones, LB, Michigan State, Jr., 6-1, 222
32. Kurt Coleman, S, Ohio State, Sr., 5-11, 188
33. Pat Angerer, LB, Iowa, Sr., 6-1, 232
34. Brandon Graham, DE, Michigan, Sr., 6-2, 270
38. Corey Wootton, DE, Sr., Northwestern, 6-7, 270

No comments:

Post a Comment